For you creative folks

Discuss your favorite war-based hat simulator.

For you creative folks

by Smeemo » Fri Nov 19, 2010 12:08 pm

Forsaken is currently working on some instructional-TF2-vid goodness, and is planning on promoting CSn at the beginning of his vid. For the ol' TFGN, we had a short little video sequence he could slap on the front of his vids.

Has anyone made anything like that for Critsandvich yet?
Do YOU know how to create something like a 3-5 sec clip promoting CSn? Or even just a rotating critsandvich logo or ANYTHING.

An example of what he used in the past:

Please reply if interested in taking on this endeavor.
Smeemo

Re: For you creative folks

by Fiend » Fri Dec 03, 2010 3:09 pm

Yeah, I could do something like that pretty easy. I don't work a ton with video, but as a graphic/web designer I have the tools at my disposal any time.
Fiend

by Failhorse » Fri Dec 03, 2010 3:40 pm

Fiend i wanted to take the computer part from the meet the spy video and super impose critsandvich over the intruder alert signs, can you do that?
For the credit part, when the spy says your mother and throws down the pictures. Have a sheet that says critsandvich.com on it as well.

I could do it but my code for adobe no longer works.
Failhorse
Red Admin

by Fiend » Fri Dec 03, 2010 7:47 pm

Haha, yeah. That sounds like a pretty solid idea. I can easily crank that out over a few lunch breaks. If I remember to do it, I can post something next week.
Fiend

by Failhorse » Fri Dec 03, 2010 8:22 pm

Awesome. don't worry about sound, i can do that. i had a master code for all adobe products but it expired when my friend graduated from college. I do have Maya 2011 tho. haven't tried it on this comp tho.
Failhorse
Red Admin

by Fiend » Tue Dec 07, 2010 9:15 am