[Pink] Spoon's Admin Application (closed)

Home of dead applications, both sad and proud.

[Pink] Spoon's Admin Application (closed)

by SpoonFox » Wed Jan 26, 2011 12:49 am

Before I fill this out I would like to say I am indeed an experienced administrator and moderator. I worked as a volunteer GM for Earth Eternal (MMORPG) and have moderated some forums, administrated across different games (Minecraft and TF2 are the ones you'd know) and my last admin work was for TDC (The Dalakohs Creators). I was not enjoyed as an admin by many players because I didn't take shit from people, especially the ones who teased and picked on Admins (one admin even tried to get my admin revoked by -lying- about me banning everyone...) I lost my adminship because -everyone- lost it. The owner (Benjamuffin) Felt that since a majority of admins were abusing powers (I wasn't one in my opinion since I asked before doing) he'd 'start fresh'. In my opinion he wanted to remove a major trouble making admin and didn't want to lose this admin as a friend... But enough personal matters. What matters was I didn't lose my adminship maliciously, but some players did not like me.

1. How long have you been with CSn?
A) Hm... I think about a month... Maybe two... I wasn't a frequent player until a month ago because of RL issues and getting over the TDC Drama.

2. When can we expect to see you on our servers?
A) Between 1pm EST to 4am EST (Or until I get a new job when my schedule changes)

3. What previous admin experience, if any, do you have?
A) Refer to my opening statement. But for tl:dr... I worked as admin for TDC, some minecraft servers, a GM for Earth Eternal, I am a game developer (Indie) who acts as a boss for a few others... Hee, guess that dun count.

4. How old are you?
A) 24 as of January 17th

5. Any skills that can benefit the community?