Hi!

Introduce yourself here.

Hi!

by Bullwinkle » Thu Oct 21, 2010 10:32 am

Been enjoying playing on the TF2 server for the past few weeks, thanks for the great server! I've been playing TF2 since 2008, and always like finding new and active communities.

With that said, I do like the alltalk, but would love a stronger approach to muting/gagging the mic spammers. Mic spammers can easily kill a server, all things withstanding (especially with the polycount update and trading). Is there an admin list for the TF2 server available? Do you use a sourcemod, mani admin plugin , or similar? If so, do all of the admins know how to use said plugin?

I get the impression there are a bunch of TF2 admins, I just don't feel like I've seen them in action much..

Thanks!
Bullwinkle

Re: Hi!

by Ackybur » Thu Oct 21, 2010 11:06 am

Hey Bullwinkle! I've seen you around a bunch. Add me on, I play around the same times you do (steam is tortuga1231 or I'm on the group list). What do you consider mic spamming though? Just annoying kids yelling every few minutes about how their teleporter blew up, or something more extreme?
Ackybur
Donator

by Bullwinkle » Thu Oct 21, 2010 10:40 pm

Nah, mic spamming is more than just folks complaining -- more up the alley of consistently being annoying -- although I do understand how it can be a judgement call. Added you on steam :)
Bullwinkle

by NuclearWatermelon » Fri Oct 22, 2010 6:07 am

I'm sorry if I annoy you with my "yeah" and "nope". I tend to use it as an easy way for yes and no, as I lack a microphone, and many people seem to not read the text chat.
NuclearWatermelon

by Bullwinkle » Fri Oct 22, 2010 5:25 pm

NuclearWatermelon wrote:I'm sorry if I annoy you with my "yeah" and "nope". I tend to use it as an easy way for yes and no, as I lack a microphone, and many people seem to not read the text chat.