Current events have saddened me...

Talk about random stuff that has nothing to do with TF2 or other games.

Current events have saddened me...

by Rologton » Mon Jul 09, 2012 9:46 pm

This is mostly as a vent for some of my IRL frustrations, but hopefully this might stem some of the tides of change that has his the community. Anyway:

Maybe I'm the only one, but Critsandvich has become more than just a gaming community to me. Last summer my family moved from where I went to high school to a new town 3 hours away, and quite frankly, the move hit me pretty hard. I had moved a total of 4 times before that, pretty much every 4 years, and I guess I finally convinced myself that that would really be the last time. I've been very frustrated with how many friends I've lost because of moving so much and since then I've been worried of the same thing repeating itself. Add on to the fact that I'm now a college student and am only home during vacations, the amount of people I've met in this time is a net total of 0. Quite frankly it's very boring and very lonely here. All I do is work and go to the gym, then sit around, and asside from the occasional weekend where I blow all of my money on gass to drive out of my way to see some friends, I've done very little. The closest friends to me are an hour away, the people I really want to see (those being the people I won't be seeing when next semester starts) are much farther away, and even my girlfriend of 3 1/2 years is in a different state.