Sim city....

You review games and life. We post it in the blog

Sim city....

by Failhorse » Sat Mar 02, 2013 11:32 pm

Price? Who cares. Not on Steam.
I'm going to put the brakes on this review right now.

1) DLC available before the game in even released.

2) Origin + You must be online to play the game.

3) The price.... WTF!!!!

Personally take to much offense to how they are selling this game. Basically thru Origin + must be online 100% of the time. This isn't even going into the issues with single player. Because they doesn't even really exist. If you are old enough to remember. Simcity. Get bored... Destroy your city.... Wake up 2 days later. Load the save and continue... You cannot do this anymore. Sim City 4 features are gone too. Want to build a highway to whomever connects to you? Welll you can't.

I've been playing sim city since 1996. I'm not impressed.

Discuss.
Failhorse
Red Admin

Re: Sim city....

by LegendarySurgeon » Sun Mar 03, 2013 12:25 am

I want to like this game... but I just don't think any rendition will be quite as good as SimCity 2000 or my vague memories of the original SimCity played on a Mac Color Classic.
The mills of the gods grind slowly, but they grind exceedingly fine.

LegendarySurgeon
Donator
☺ Dabbling Conversationalist

by Knees of Justice » Sun Mar 03, 2013 1:21 am

It's a bit disappointing. While the Glass Box engine is really amazing, city sizes are smaller and there's no terraforming. Having predefined regions and "always online" DRM sucks. It's also rather sad that DLC will undoubtedly be exploited with the game.

Really, I want to like SimCity, but it's going to be tough.
MY SWORD HAND TWITCHES...
Knees of Justice
Pink Admin
Hey there

by megamoose » Sun Mar 03, 2013 8:27 am

Simcity was great, before they had all of these doohickey updates and newer models of it. I think I still have SimCity 2000 though...
megamoose
Donator

by Arty_pn » Sun Mar 03, 2013 11:17 am